What are you Grateful for?

Today Sally Hope reminded me about gratitude in her blog post Try Gratitude…It’s Friday. (Sally’s pretty damn awesome [and she’s a Great Dane owner- double awesome-I think I might have a girl-crush on her] you should totally check her out!)

Gratitude is important to me.  I try really hard to be grateful for all things, big and small in my life. But it’s not always easy. Being grateful is actually a discipline and something that needs to be practiced. Sometimes when life gets super busy (and believe me, right now life is redonkulously busy), I forget to be outwardly grateful.  I am glad Sally reminded me today.

I think energetically, gratitude is a lot like the Law of Attraction. The more you express your gratitude, the more things you have to be grateful for.

So here goes…

I am so very grateful for….

My absolutely incredibly amazing husband. I told tell him nearly enough, how much I adore him. My goofy great dane puppy, Stella. Fresh green juice. Apples and Almond Butter. Our Crazy, Awesome LBG INspiration Nation. A business partner that gets me; the good, bad and the silly. I’m ridiculously grateful for the opportunity to attend RHH B-School with Marie Forleo.  The Adirondacks, even though I don’t visit them enough. Approaching cancer with a positive attitude and badassery.  The bomb-digity women in my life. New networks and new connections. Hiking at Hartsorne.  Lazy breakfast Sunday’s at Sunset Landing. Knowing my besties may be miles away, but they’re as close as a phone call. Reconnecting with a long lost college girlfriend. Four leaf clovers. Sunrises over the Navesink. Yoga pants. Healthy parents. Iced Chai. Phish in a week. Dreaming BIG.

Gratitude in pictures…

Hubs and Stella

Seriously? I am pretty sure a great dane doesn’t get any cuter than that!

Navesink River

I love my morning tea on the patio…because that’s what I get to look at…

Asparagus Special….Sunset Landing, Deal Lake – NJ

If you’re ever in Asbury Park, NJ…do your self a favor and go to Sunset Landing. Eat the Asparagus Special Omelet. If you’re feeling decadent, try the french toast with Hawaiian sweet bread. Sit on the deck. Watch the birds on Deal Lake and soak up how damn much you love your life!

Business Silliness

You’re jealous that she’s my business partner. Don’t lie. I know you are. Don’t you wish you could have this much fun at work? (here’s a secret – YOU CAN! You just have to go out and do it. live it. be it. Dream it and chase it!!)

Your turn.  Tell me what you’re grateful for.

8 thoughts on “What are you Grateful for?

  1. LOVE this Terra! I love gratitude practices because they ground me, bring me back to center and then interestingly enough, I start having more experiences to be grateful for!

    I’m grateful for YOU! for all the amazing women and people I have in my life who keep on inspiring me! TGIF!

    Love + gratitude,
    Tisha

    p.s. These pics are totally making me want to make a Jersey visit 🙂

  2. Oh I love this blog post. It put me in such a good mood (and not just because you referenced me – xoxo). This is an example of a Gratitude Journal that I would like to keep. I know we all get so busy in our lives but imagine if we did this weekly and then looked back over our life in gratitude and pictures… AWESOME!!! You have inspired me to do one of my own!

  3. LOVE! I also love that we both get the most gorgeous morning views from two very different places 🙂

    I actually make sure that I physically write something I am grateful for each and every day whether it be on FB, Pink Teapot land, or in my notepad on my phone- growing up in such a grumpy place left me grumpy until right about when I met you 😉 xo

Leave a Reply

