Hello Again World….

Wow… has it been that long…really? It sure has! I have not yet even looked back to see the actual date of my last blog post. And I don’t think I’m gonna!

Hello again everyone. Do you remember me? I have been taking a bit of a break from my online/social media self these days to do that little thing so many women do – HAVE A BABY! Ummm…yeah not so little. And three months into mommyhood I now fully understand why I received so many giggles the day I said – “I’m not going to the moon, I’m just having a baby” when asked if I was going to continue working after giving birth. The moon is a closer location than where I feel I have been in the last several months…but today is not the day to fill you with tales of my travels, lol. I am just here to say “HELLO, It’s been a while but I am back and I have missed you all”.

And of course to send you a gratuitous shot of my little yoga baby… Little Layla Rose

Image

 

She is now almost 14 weeks old. We just returned from a 3 week much needed trip to Newfoundland, Canada where many of my friends and relatives live and where I grew up. It was absolutely amazing to escape the 100 degree heat of a NJ Summer and to take walks in the mountain, pick blueberries and swim in a freezing old lake…roast marshmallows by an open fire, drink wine with friends of 25+ years and to introduce Layla to the laid back loving people of half of her heritage.

More to come… I am bubbling over with excitement for the fall and I can’t wait to share it all with you!

 

Leave a Reply

